Main Street Burgers – Los Gatos


The wife and I ate at Main Street Burgers in Los Gatos today for the first time.

We both had the “Nirvana” burger, shared an order of garlic fries, and to drink, two diet Cokes. Came to $29.23. They give you those vibrating beeper gadgets to let you know when your feast is ready for pick up. The restaurant was fairly crowded, but we were lucky enough to score a nice table by the window. The staff seemed friendly and efficient.

20111231-165520.jpg

There’s a condiment bar with mayo packets, ketchup and mustard in pump dispensers, or you can use little cups and bring it back to the table.

20111231-170341.jpg

The burgers were really tasty, juicy and messy ( the way i like them ) the secret sauce they use (house made Sriracha mayo) was slightly spicy, but not so much as to overwhelm the palate.

20111231-170932.jpg

The garlic fries were surprisingly good, slightly oily with a strong taste of garlic.

20111231-171050.jpg

Gotta say I love it when restaurants place actual rolls of paper towels at the tables. I don’t know about you, but I tend to get messy when I eat, and it ain’t pretty.

20111231-171205.jpg

We had a great experience, if you’re ever in the area, give them a try.

20 S. SANTA CRUZ AVENUE
LOS GATOS, CALIFORNIA
(CORNER OF MAIN STREET)

SUN TO THURSDAY: 11 AM – 8:30 PM
FRI AND SAT: 11 AM – 9:30 PM
(408) 354-1881

20111231-172839.jpg

If you need to contact me by email:

Click here

Note: If you like what you see, consider clicking on one of the social networking buttons provided, thanks!

About My iPad and I

Me, my iPad and I, as well as my pocket camera, sometimes my Canon 40D, and usually with my wife in tow. I take pictures of things that interest me, such as cool cars, sunsets, flowers, and occasionally a simple restaurant review.
This entry was posted in Life's Ramblings (possibly philosophical), Photography (photos I took) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Main Street Burgers – Los Gatos

Leave a Reply

