Dark Forest Blend – a yummy herbal tea


Burrrr…. It’s been quite chilly lately! This frosty time of the year the tea drinker in me awakes — and now that the beast has emerged from hibernation, i’ve been buying my teas online from The Jasmine Pearl, they are located in Portland Oregon.

Here’s one I am particularly fond of, called Dark Forest Blend. Contains:

Cacao Nibs*
Cinnamon*
Chicory Root
Honeybush*
Carob*
Nutmeg*
Ginger*
Red Clover*
Rosemary*

*organically grown

Here’s a pic – just look at those chunks of goodness just begging to be steeped.
20111231-084257.jpg

Brewing instructions ( copied from their website )

BREWING INSTRUCTIONS (8 Oz. Serving)
Scoop a heaping teaspoon of Dark Forest Blend into your infuser.
Heat water to 212° ( boiling).
Pour 8 oz. of water over tea leaves.
Steep tea for 4 minutes.
Remove infuser and enjoy tea.
Dark Forest is quite tasty with milk, soy, etc., and even a touch of sweetener (we recommend agave nectar).
POTFUL:
Simply add to your infuser one heaping teaspoonful of Dark Forest per 8 oz. of water and place it in your pot, then add the appropriate amount of 212° water and let it steep for 5 to 7 minutes. Remove the infuser and serve!

About My iPad and I

Me, my iPad and I, as well as my pocket camera, sometimes my Canon 40D, and usually with my wife in tow. I take pictures of things that interest me, such as cool cars, sunsets, flowers, and occasionally a simple restaurant review.
This entry was posted in Life's Ramblings (possibly philosophical) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

