Hong Kong Garden restaurant, Aptos, CA


My favorite Chinese restaurant while in the Santa Cruz area is Hong Kong Garden. They are located in Aptos, California, in the Seascape Village shopping area. It’s right across from an upper scale 300 room beach resort, and yep you can walk down to the beach from the restaurant.

20120102-160448.jpg

The hot and sour soup was quite yummy, in fact, perhaps the best I’ve tasted so far.

20120102-191014.jpg

My wife and I both ordered chow mein and fried rice which was fresh tasting and served steaming hot.

20120102-191346.jpg

If you want tea, you must ask for it, not an included item with the lunch special apparently, they do give you a carafe of water w/ lemon though.

It’s a very small restaurant with one server, which seemed to be sufficient for prompt service.

Hong Kong Garden
14 Seascape Vlg, Aptos, CA 95003-6100
tel:(831)688-3869

20120102-162804.jpg

About My iPad and I

Me, my iPad and I, as well as my pocket camera, sometimes my Canon 40D, and usually with my wife in tow. I take pictures of things that interest me, such as cool cars, sunsets, flowers, and occasionally a simple restaurant review.
This entry was posted in food / restaurant, Life's Ramblings (possibly philosophical), Photography (photos I took) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

