Tommy’s Wok


Had some lip smacking Chinese food today.

A little hole-in-the-wall-hidden-alley kind of a restaurant located in Carmel, California. A cozy 12 table restaurant, fast and friendly service, complete with the laid back vibe of Carmel.

My wife and I ordered what we usually get at Chinese restaurants: a simple order of BBQ’d pork Chow Mein and BBQ’d pork Fried Rice. Quite possibly the best Chinese food I’ve had so far. The Chow Mein and Fried Rice seemed extra moist. A little extra oil perhaps? Tasted sumptuous and set quite well in my sometimes sensitive tummy. Whatever it is, it works.

According to their website:

Only 100% naturally expeller-pressed Canola oil and Olive oil with absolutely no MSG. All real ingredients contain no artificial color.

Serving size was perfect. We polished off our plates yet didn’t walk away bloated.

Tea comes free with your tasty meal, and if you want a Coke, they give you an ice filled glass and a can for $2.00. Sorry no soda fountain endless free refills here ( my wife is a card carrying hopeless Coke addict with no signs of stopping this love affair ).

Highly recommended if you happen to be in the area.

FYI – If you’re in the car, it’ll be tough to spot from the street, best to park the car and get on foot.

Tommy’s Wok
Chinese, Szechuan, Hunan and Mandarin Cuisine
on Mission between Ocean & 7th
Carmel, CA 93921
Phone: 831-624-8518 (or 8598)

Mon Closed
Tue-Sun Lunch: 11:30am–2:30pm
Dinner: 4:30–10:30pm

20130317-160136.jpg

20130317-160151.jpg

20130317-160201.jpg

20130317-160215.jpg

About My iPad and I

Me, my iPad and I, as well as my pocket camera, sometimes my Canon 40D, and usually with my wife in tow. I take pictures of things that interest me, such as cool cars, sunsets, flowers, and occasionally a simple restaurant review.
This entry was posted in food / restaurant and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

